Shadow Ministry

8 August 2005 - 4 December 2006

Leader of the Opposition Hon Kim Beazley

Deputy Leader of the Opposition Shadow Minister for Education, Training, Science & Research Jenny Macklin, MP

Leader of the Opposition in the Senate Shadow Minister for Indigenous Affairs; Shadow Minister for Family and Community Services Senator Chris Evans

Deputy Leader of the Opposition in the Senate Shadow Minister for Communications and Information Technology Senator Stephen Conroy

Shadow Minister for Health and Manager of Opposition Business in the House Julia Gillard, MP

Shadow Treasurer Wayne Swan, MP

Shadow Minister for Finance Lindsay Tanner, MP

Shadow Minister for Industry, Infrastructure and Industrial Relations Stephen Smith, MP

Shadow Minister for Foreign Affairs and Trade and International Security Kevin Rudd, MP

Shadow Minister for Defence Robert McClelland, MP

Shadow Minister for Regional Development The Hon Simon Crean, MP

Shadow Minister for Primary Industries, Resources, Forestry and Tourism Martin Ferguson, MP

Shadow Minister for Environment and Heritage and Water Deputy Manager of Opposition Business in the House Anthony Albanese, MP

Shadow Minister for Housing and Urban Development Shadow Minister for Local Government and Territories Senator Kim Carr

Shadow Minister for Public Accountability and Human Services Kelvin Thomson, MP Shadow Minister for Superannuation and Intergenerational Finance **Shadow Minister for Banking and Financial Services** Senator the Hon. Nick Sherry

Shadow Minister for Childcare Shadow Minister for Youth **Shadow Minister for Women** Tanya Plibersek, MP

Shadow Minister for Employment and Workforce Participation Shadow Minister for Corporate Governance and Responsibility Senator Penny Wong

Shadow Minister for Consumer Affairs Shadow Minister for Population Health and Health Regulation Shadow Minister Laurie Ferguson, MP

Shadow Minister for Agriculture and Fisheries Gavan O'Connor, MP

Shadow Assistant Treasurer and Revenue Shadow Minister for Small Business and Competition Joel Fitzgibbon, MP

Shadow Attorney-General Nicola Roxon, MP

Shadow Minister for Transport Senator Kerry O'Brien

Shadow Minister for Sport and Recreation Senator Kate Lundy

Shadow Minister for Homeland Security Shadow Minister for Aviation and Transport Security Arch Bevis, MP

Shadow Minister for Veterans' Affairs Shadow Special Minister of State Allan Griffin, MP

Shadow Minister for Defence Industry, Procurement and Personnel Senator Mark Bishop

Shadow Minister for Immigration Tony Burke, MP

Shadow Minister for Aged Care, Disabilities and Carers Senator Jan McLucas

Shadow Minister for Justice and Customs Manager of Opposition Business in the Senate Senator Joseph Ludwig

Shadow Minister for Overseas Aid and Pacific Island Affairs Bob Sercombe, MP

Shadow Minister for Citizenship and Multicultural Affairs Senator Annette Hurley

Note: Shadow Cabinet Ministers are shown in bold type

Shadow Parliamentary Secretaries

Parliamentary Secretary to the Leader of the Opposition John Murphy, MP

Shadow Parliamentary Secretary (Defence and Veterans' Affairs) The Hon Graham Edwards, MP

Shadow Parliamentary Secretary for Education Kirsten Livermore, MP

Shadow Parliamentary Secretary for Environment and Heritage Jennie George, MP

Shadow Parliamentary Secretary for Industry, Infrastructure and Industrial Relations Bernie Ripoll, MP

Shadow Parliamentary Secretary for Immigration Ann Corcoran, MP

Shadow Parliamentary Secretary for Treasury Catherine King, MP

Shadow Parliamentary Secretary for Science and Water Senator Ursula Stephens

Shadow Parliamentary Secretary for Northern Australia and Indigenous Affairs Warren Snowdon, MP

Shadow Parliamentary Secretary for Reconciliation and the Arts Peter Garrett, MP